Cyberbullying

Bullying has existed eversince. Cyberbullying is something technology has newly brought. Cyberbullying is controversial because it can cause more harm than just bullying. I have an experience of being bullied and this includes cyberbullying.

When I was in 7th grade, myself was against five other girls. It was such big pressure that there were five girls who hated me yet I needed to face. Yet, cyberbullying made it worse. If it were only face to face, I didn’t need to mind them once I walk away from them. But in terms of cyberbullying, it lasted longer. Even after school was over, I still needed get text messages from other girls, I also felt pressure to reply them. They excluded me from their group chat. They also publicly offended me online which really made me embarrassed.

Bullying itself already means pain and depression especially to teenagers who really care about others. But it gets worse if bullying continues 24/7 due to technology. It seems that everyone’s reluctant to set rules and regulation about cyberbullying since it’s so new. However, cyberbullying results terrible outcome. It is urgent to set clear rules regarding cyberbullying.

Leave a comment