Changing bias

n-ONLINE-DATING-628x314
Illustrative of couple representing online dating

When I heard that online dating is in fashion, I couldn’t really agree with that for I have not seen single married couple who met online in my life. Few days ago, I was invited to one of the church elders’ house. It was my first married couple who started their relationship with online dating.

“S(wife) and I met online. When my first wife died, S was widow too. We talked on the phone for three weeks and we started dating offline.”

I believed that relationship that started with online dating cannot last long. I also thought only young generation would approach to online dating. However, knowing how much they appreciate each other and they started online dating when they were early 50s changed the bias I had toward online dating. It was good experience to meet them, ask about their online dating and change the perspective I had.

Leave a comment